Guernsey Memorial Library Homepage





Guernsey Memorial Library




facebook link twitter link pintrest



The Spelling B-E-E Club


October 6 - December 1


Thursdays 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.


SCHOOL AGE STUDENTS JOIN HERE TODAY!

 

 

 

New Storytime Blog



Check out our new storytime blog which
includes all the books, songs, rhymes,
feltboard activities, crafts, etc.
that we do each week!
http://hello-storytimegirl.tumblr.com/


Upcoming Library Events

 

 

 

 

Kids Crafts
Columbus Ship
Clothespin Military Planes
Snowman Luminary Ornament

 

Thursday, October 6, 3 – 5 PM
Tuesday, November 8, 3 – 5 PM
Friday, December 9, 3 – 5 PM

 

GML Board of Trustees Meeting

 

 

Thursday, October 13, 7 PM – Local History Room

 

Spelling Bee Games

 

 

Thursdays, October 6, 13, 20, 27,  6:30 – 7:30 PM

 

Fall Story Hours - September 13 – November 18

 

 

Tuesdays & Fridays at 10:30 AM, Thursdays at 6 PM

 

Heating with Wood & Woodlot Management

 

 

Saturday, October 1, 9 AM - Noon

 

Charmed Authors of Norwich (CAN) Writers Group

 

 

Wednesday, October 12, 6 PM

 

Teen Crafts
No Sew Emoji Pillows
Patriotic Luminaries
Pokemon Ornaments

 

 

Wednesday, October 12, 3 – 5 PM
Friday, November 18, 3 – 5 PM
Tuesday, December 13, 3 – 5 PM

 

Pokemon Go Party for Teens

 

 

Monday, October 10, 4 – 6 PM

 

Lego Club

 

Monday, October 17, 6:30 PM
Monday, November 14, 6:30 PM

 

 

Guernsey Book Lovers Book Club - Schiff’s The Witches

 

 

Tuesday, October 18, 6:30 PM

 

Crafting Group - Enjoy time with other crafters!

 

 

Wednesday, October 19, 6 – 8 PM

 

Alzheimer’s:  The Basics

 

 

Tuesday, October 11, 3 – 4 PM

 

Adult Craft – Halloween Shrunken Heads

 

 

Saturday, October 15, 1 PM

 

Library Fun at Pumpkin Fest
Pooh’s Heffalump Halloween Movie
Comics Giveaway & Halloween Fun Booth

 

 

Friday, October 28, 6 PM in East Park
Saturday, October 29

 

 

FamilySearch Workshop – Signup required!

 

 

 

Saturday, October 29, 1 – 3:30 PM

 

The Pitter Patter of Short Fiction with Shelly Reuben

 

 

Sunday, November 6, 1 PM

  

 

 

Imagination Library


Find a Book, DVD or CD 

Search for authors, titles, topics. Reserve books online.

Research Center

24/7 access to online electronic resources

Download Zone 

Download audio books and eBooks at home to your Ipod, smartphone, other compatible device, or computer.

Library Events Calendar

Find events and activities at local public libraries


web counter
web counter