Guernsey Memorial Library Homepage


Guernsey Memorial Library




facebook link twitter link pintrest




Superheros

 

Children (ages 0-9)

Brochure

Online Registration

Teens (ages 10-18)

Brochure

Online Registration




Upcoming Library Events



 

Summer Reading Program

 

 

Begins Monday, July 6, registration is ongoing

 

Holiday Closing – Independence Day

 

 

Friday, July 3 – Saturday, July 4

 

Norwich Area Writers Group
Contact lindevans5@gmail.com for info

 

 

Monday, July 6, 6:30 PM

 

Teen Crafts:        Tangle-free Headphones
Bring your headphones, we’ll bring the rest!

Cereal Art

 

Tuesday, July 7, 1 – 3 PM

Saturday, July 25, 10 AM – Noon

 

 

Comic Mime Robert Rivest

 

 

Wednesday, July 8, 4 PM

 

Dancing for Kids

 

 

Thursdays, July 9, 23, & 30, 4 PM

 

GML Board of Trustees Meeting

 

 

Thursday, July 9, 7 PM

 

Red Cross Blood Drive
Urgent need – please donate blood!

 

 

Thursday, July 9, 9 AM – 2 PM

 

Intro to Geocaching for Teens

 

 

Monday, July 13, 1 – 3 PM

 

Kids Craft:  Make a Lighthouse

 

 

Tuesday, July 14, 1 – 3 PM

 

American Girl Tea Party

 

 

Wednesday, July 15, 1 – 2 PM

 

Huge Summer Book Sale

 

 

Fri, July 17, 9 AM – 6 PM & Sat, July 18, 9 AM – 4 PM

 

Guernsey Library Book Lovers Club
1000 Splendid Suns by Hosseini

 

 

Tuesday, July 21, 6:30 PM

 

Magic & Puppets with Mike Randall

 

 

Wednesday, July 22, 4 PM

 

Cancer Support Group
Contact dlflmt@gmail.com for more info

 

 

Wednesday, July 22, 5 – 6:30 PM

 

Adult Craft: Upcycled Book Clock

 

 

Thursday, July 23, 6 PM

 

Aunt Helen’s Closet
Hands-on memorabilia tell a story of history and adventure!

 

 

Tuesday, July 28, 4 PM

 

Summer Sunday Closings

 

 

May 24 – September 6





 





Find a Book, DVD or CD 

Search for authors, titles, topics. Reserve books online.

Research Center

24/7 access to online electronic resources

Download Zone 

Download audio books and eBooks at home to your Ipod, smartphone, other compatible device, or computer.

Library Events Calendar

Find events and activities at local public libraries


web counter