Guernsey Memorial Library Homepage





Guernsey Memorial Library




facebook link twitter link pintrest



 


 

Upcoming Library Events

 

 

 

 

Kids Crafts
Magic Bottle
Columbus Ship

 

Thursday, September 8, 3 – 5 PM
Thursday, October 6, 3 – 5 PM

 

GML Board of Trustees Meeting

 

Thursday, September 8, 7 PM – Local History Room

 

Annual Paperback Book Sale

 

Friday, September 9, 9 AM – 6 PM
Saturday, September 10, 9 AM – 4 PM

 

Fall Story Hours: September 13 – November 18

 

Tuesdays & Fridays at 10:30 AM, Thursdays at 6 PM

 

Charmed Authors of Norwich (CAN) Writers Group
See how you can get published in our new interactive magazine!

 

Wednesday, September 14, 6 PM

 

Teen Crafts
Marbled Mugs
No Sew Emoji Pillows

 

Thursday, September 15 , 3 - 5 PM
Wednesday, October 12, 3 – 5 PM

 

Red Cross Blood Drive

 

Friday, September 16, 9 AM – 2 PM

 

Homesteading with Richard Fahey
Seed Saving
Heating with Wood & Woodlot Management

 

Saturday, September 17, 9 AM – Noon
Saturday, October 1, 9 AM - Noon

 

Guernsey Book Lovers Book Club
Discussing Urrea’s The Devil’s Highway

 

Tuesday, September 20, 6:30 PM

 

Crafting Group - Bring a project & enjoy time with other crafters!

 

Wednesday, September 21, 6 – 8 PM

 

Lego Club

 

Thursday, September 22, 6:30 PM
Monday, October 17, 6:30 PM

 

John Mitchell:  An American Hero
Written and performed by R. T. Hughes
about Mitchell, a miner/labor organizer described as a
“champion of labor and defender of human rights.”

 

Saturday, September 24, 1 PM

 

Quilt As You Go with Vicki Raphael
Bring sewing machine, white thread, scissors, pins, ruler, extra needle.  Can also be hand-sewn – bring your sewing kit.

 

Tuesday, September 27, 5:30 PM

 

Computer Classes
Intro to Computers & the Internet
Intro to MS Word
Intro to MS Excel
Library On Your Phone:  E-books, E-magazines, and Audiobooks

 

Thursday, September 29
9 – 11 AM
12 – 2 PM
3 – 5 PM
6 – 8 PM

  

 

 

Imagination Library


Find a Book, DVD or CD 

Search for authors, titles, topics. Reserve books online.

Research Center

24/7 access to online electronic resources

Download Zone 

Download audio books and eBooks at home to your Ipod, smartphone, other compatible device, or computer.

Library Events Calendar

Find events and activities at local public libraries


web counter
web counter