Guernsey Memorial Library Homepage




Guernsey Memorial Library




facebook link twitter link pintrest




Lonna Pierce as Laura Ingalls Wilder

Wednesday, August 5, 2015 at 2:00 p.m.

Master storyteller, Lonna Pierce, comes in costume
and brings period artifacts of the late 1800's.
She re-tells stories from Little House on the Prairie series,
tying in history, geography, cooking, dance, and music.

Upcoming Library Events

 

 

Dancing for Kids – Latin Style

 

 

Thursdays, July 30, August 6 & 13, 4 PM

 

Teen Crafts:     Cereal Art
Collage Self Portrait

 

 

Saturday, July 25, 10 AM – Noon
Wednesday, August 12, 1 – 3 PM

 

Aunt Helen’s Closet
Hands-on memorabilia tell a story of history and adventure!

 

 

Tuesday, July 28, 4 PM

 

Chenango Pride - LGBTQ Youth, friends, and families

 

 

Wednesday, July 29 6 PM, & August 26, 6 PM

 

Stars Under the Stars Movies in the Park
Back to the Future
Monsters University
Bring seating and soda or water, we’ll bring popcorn.

Raining?

We’ll be at the Colonia & concessions will be available as usual.

 

 

 

Wednesday, July 29, 8:30ish PM
Wednesday, August 9, 8:30ish PM

 

Summer Time Heroes (for Kids)

 

 

Monday, August 3, 10 – 11 AM

 

Be Your Own Hero (for Teens)

 

 

Monday, August 3, 1 – 3 PM

 

Fun with 4H

 

 

Tuesday, August 4, 2 – 3 PM

 

A Visit with Laura Ingalls Wilder

 

 

Wednesday, August 5, 2 PM

 

Kids Movie:  Big Hero 6

 

 

Friday, August 7, 2 – 4 PM

 

Fashion Design for Teens

 

 

Monday, August 10, 6 PM

 

Kids Craft:  Super Hero Bracelets

 

 

Tuesday, August 11, 1 – 3 PM

 

GML Board of Trustees Meeting

 

 

Thursday, August 13, 7 PM

 

Binghamton Zoo Comes to You

 

 

Friday, August 14, 2 PM

 

Guernsey Library Book Lovers Club
Big Stone Gap by Trigiani

 

 

Tuesday, August 18, 6:30 PM

 

Adult Craft - Zentangle with Doris Wilbur

 

 

Monday, August 24, 6 PM

 

Summer Sunday Closings

 

 

May 24 – September 6





 





 





Find a Book, DVD or CD 

Search for authors, titles, topics. Reserve books online.

Research Center

24/7 access to online electronic resources

Download Zone 

Download audio books and eBooks at home to your Ipod, smartphone, other compatible device, or computer.

Library Events Calendar

Find events and activities at local public libraries


web counter