Guernsey Memorial Library Homepage





Guernsey Memorial Library




facebook link twitter link pintrest




 

Upcoming Library Events

 

 

 

 

Kids Fitness Activities
Jump Rope Exercises

 


Monday, July 25, 12 – 12:30 PM

 

Free Lunch for Kids

 

Mondays, July 18, 25 from 12:30 - 1 PM

 

Latin Culture & Dance for Kids

 

Mondays, July 18, 25 from 4 - 5 PM

 

Lego Club

 

Tuesday, July 26, 6:30 – 7:30 PM

 

Chenango Pride - LGBTQ Youth, friends, and families

 

Wednesday, July 27, 6 PM

 

Musical Summer Reading Celebration
With Nan Hoffman

 

Thursday, July 28, 2 PM

 

Kids Fitness Activities
Team Building Exercises
Wii Exercise Games

 

Monday, August 1, 12 – 12:30 PM
Wednesday, August 10, 1 – 2 PM

 

Free Lunch for Kids

 

Mondays, August 1, 8 from 12:30 - 1 PM

 

Latin Culture & Dance for Kids

 

Mondays, August 1, 8 from 4 - 5 PM

 

Kids Craft – Tealight Olympic Torch

 

Wednesday, August 3, 3 – 5 PM

 

Stars Under the Stars
Aladdin
Night at the Museum
Hotel Transylvania
Kung Fu Panda 3
Finding Nemo

 

Wednesday Evenings at Dusk (about 8:45)
August 3 – Library Park
August 10 – East Park
August 17 – Library Park
August 24 – East Park
August 31 – Library Park

 

Homesteading with Richard Fahey – Seed Saving

 

Saturday, August 6, 9 AM - Noon

 

Page Turner Adventures Comedy Story Theater

 

Monday, August 8, 11 AM

 

Teen Craft – Recycled Droids

 

Tuesday, August 9 , 3 – 5 PM

 

Charmed Authors of Norwich (CAN) Writers Group
See how you can get published in our new interactive magazine!

 

Wednesday, August 10, 6 PM

 

Summer Reading Party

 

Friday, August 12, 5 – 6 PM

 

Lego Club

 

Monday, August 15, 6:30 – 7:30 PM

 

Guernsey Book Lovers Book Club
Discussing Trigiani’s All the Stars in the Heavens

 

Tuesday, Tuesday 16, 6:30 PM

 

Crafting Group
Bring a project & enjoy time with other crafters!

 

Wednesday, August 17, 6 – 8 PM

 

Webinar – Internet Privacy & the Dark Web

 

Thursday, August 25, 2 – 3 PM

 

Chenango Pride - LGBTQ Youth, friends, and families

 

Wednesday, August 31, 6 PM

 

GML Board of Trustees Meeting

 

August Meeting Cancelled
Thursday, September 8, 7 PM – Local History Room

 

Annual Paperback Booksale

 

Friday, September 9, 9 AM – 6 PM
Saturday, September 10, 9 AM – 4 PM

  

 

 

Imagination Library


Find a Book, DVD or CD 

Search for authors, titles, topics. Reserve books online.

Research Center

24/7 access to online electronic resources

Download Zone 

Download audio books and eBooks at home to your Ipod, smartphone, other compatible device, or computer.

Library Events Calendar

Find events and activities at local public libraries


web counter
web counter